Dimensions Forums  
Home Register Premium Membership Stories Ye Olde Library Health Issues Market Place Big Fashion

Go Back   Dimensions Forums > Discussion > BBW Forum

Old 04-16-2009, 10:09 AM   #1
BBW_Wannabe

BBW_Wannabe has said some nice things
Default Some advice please?

I am having a problem with my parents. I am a Uni student and have left home but I still come home to my parents house during holidays. At which point my mum will say "You have gained weight, which you should lose" or "You need to loose the belly as a big belly does not look nice on women"S

I am just wondering if there is any advice that people could give me on how to deal with parents and weight issues.
Any advice would be really Appreciated, thanks
BBW_Wannabe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2009, 10:40 AM   #2
SamanthaNY
▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀

SamanthaNY keeps pushing the rep limit!SamanthaNY keeps pushing the rep limit!SamanthaNY keeps pushing the rep limit!SamanthaNY keeps pushing the rep limit!SamanthaNY keeps pushing the rep limit!SamanthaNY keeps pushing the rep limit!SamanthaNY keeps pushing the rep limit!SamanthaNY keeps pushing the rep limit!SamanthaNY keeps pushing the rep limit!SamanthaNY keeps pushing the rep limit!SamanthaNY keeps pushing the rep limit!

"I'm happy, Mum. And I like the way I look and feel. I understand you don't approve, and that's okay."
SamanthaNY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2009, 06:01 PM   #3
Miss Jayde

Miss Jayde can now change their title

Sweety, if you live your life for others you will most likely end up being unhappy doing things you dont want to do. And that also entails not doing things you want to do. Parents just want you to be happy. You probably need to let your mum know you are happy with how you look, and have no plans to lose weight. Honesty in that regard may work better?
Tricky situation hun, I feel for ya. Good luck and best wishes.
Old 04-16-2009, 07:12 PM   #4
Zoom
Rogue