Dimensions Forums  
Home Register Premium Membership Health Issues Market Place Big Fashion

Go Back   Dimensions Forums > Discussion > Weight Board

Old 09-02-2011, 04:51 AM   #1
princesscurves

princesscurves has said some nice things
Default Summer weight gain...possible BBW?

Hey everyone,

I've been lurking around for a week or so, but finally joined yesterday

Anyway, I work in education so i've been off work since the beginning of July for summer holidays. In that time i've been on holiday a couple of times and generally eaten what I wanted. I haven't been to the gym for nearly 3 months either

I knew I'd put a bit of weight on, I normally do gain a few pounds over the summer but it falls back off when I go back to work in the autumn. A friend actually asked if I was pregnant I was on a night out at the time, not drinking alcohol (I was going on holiday the morning after) so that may have been why she asked, but she was looking at my belly when she asked..!

Well, yesterday I thought i'd better get my work clothes back out of the wardrobe ready for Monday. I tried on my favourite pair of trousers and now I can barely fasten them up and my belly hangs over the waistband
I wasn't skinny to start with, a UK size 12, I think that is a size 8 in the USA?
Hardly any of my other clothes fit now either, so i'm face with a dilemma: Quick diet and back to the gym, or accpet my new shape