Anybody else in college right now or starting this year?

Dimensions Magazine

Help Support Dimensions Magazine:

squeezablysoft

Idk why it never occurred to me to ask this before. I guess because it's kinda unusual for ppl to find Dims that early in life (I'm old for a college student but I THINK I was typical college age when I found Dims) but it would be cool to talk to some fellow fat-friendly college students here.

loopytheone

Staff member
Administrator
Global Moderator
Actually, BEK, I believe Squeeze is a mature student herself. =)

I went to university a few years back, but it's been about 8 years since I graduated now. I loved the learning part, not so keen on the 'being assessed' part!

BigElectricKat

Are you intelligent?
Staff member
Global Moderator
Actually, BEK, I believe Squeeze is a mature student herself. =)

I went to university a few years back, but it's been about 8 years since I graduated now. I loved the learning part, not so keen on the 'being assessed' part!
Mature, like fast or short, is a somewhat subjective word. I finished my bachelors at age 50 and going back for a masters at age 55. I'm just guessing here but betting she's not yet 30 (and if she IS over 30 she needs to bottle her beauty secrets and make millions!).:)

Still a Skye fan

Normalcy is overrated
Hmm...I finished grad school in 1992, back when dinosaurs still roamed the earth and I've been working at a job I enjoy since the end of 1993. I'm racking up my 53rd birthday on Saturday but I ponder getting another degree sometimes, just not sure in what right now. I've been on Dims since 1994-95 and always welcome a chat with anyone who wants to write and say hi.

BigElectricKat

Are you intelligent?
Staff member
Global Moderator
Lol, I'm actually going to be 35 next Star Wars Day! I think my biggest secret was picking the right biological parents (for genetic purposes anyway, I was adopted so...).