BBW/WG writer looking for advice

Dimensions Magazine

Help Support Dimensions Magazine:

newbiefa

Hello everyone!

I've been self-publishing BBW and WG erotica for 2 years on Amazon’s Kindle Unlimited. While I have had a small degree of success, I feel like I've yet to find an audience.

You might be thinking: If you want to find an audience, why the heck are you publishing on Amazon and not here? And it's a completely fair assessment.

I’ll be completely honest. Writing these stories is something of a passion project, but I also dream of being able to make a living off of it. That way, I’d be able to spend my life doing something I actually care about, not just writing every other Sunday when I’m not drained from my nightmare of a day job.

I sincerely hope I'm not offending the praiseworthy writers who pour their heart and soul into stories they give away for free, but that’s precisely my conundrum. I don’t think it would be in good taste for me to promote my work here, where there are people who actually give something back free of charge. I feel indebted to many authors here, as I've enjoyed many of their stories over the years.

I guess what I'm asking is if anyone here has any advice. How would I go about finding my audience? Do any of you regularly read authors from Amazon’s KU? Have any of you writers here found success on that platform? What are your thoughts?

Thanks so much for any input!

Corey

Corey
I think you need to remember who your audience is. Dimensions is a very specific site with members who enjoy reading your topics of literature, while Amazon has a plethora of topics that are not fat related. I have Amazon Prime, but I do not pay the monthly $10+ fee for Amazon Kindle Unlimited. To be honest, I’m hesitant to purchase something from a site that invites everyone to publish their work. How do I know the books are edited? How do I know it’s not garbage? That’s why free is so appealing.