Chat?

Dimensions Magazine

Help Support Dimensions Magazine:

CuriousKitten

Absolutely Adorable
Has anyone else noticed that no one is ever in the BHM/FFA chat room? Any reason? I'm new to Dimensions so feel free to fill me in on how everything works. Thanks!

Smite

Here Comes Your Man
I think with the advent of Instant Messengers, chat died down a bit.

But i'm bored and Ill caht with ya!

CuriousKitten

Absolutely Adorable
So do you think the chat in the new site you're making will be the same?

I like chat rooms because there is always a variety of people and sometimes I prefer it to messenger programs because you never know who you're going to meet whereas messenger is always the same people.

But I suppose if chat is vastly unpopular I'll have to post my messenger IDs.

Smite

Here Comes Your Man
Well, my idea would be to have scheduled meeting times for the chat rooms so there would be people there.

But yeah, I wouldn't expect much chats to get super popular. Most people just overlook them I think.

Zandoz

Highly irregular
Actually, chat does pretty well...in the BBW/FA room. It's a matter of numbers. Kinda like it takes money to make money...it takes people in a chat room to draw people into a chat room. The BHM/FFA room just has not had the critical mass to take off, so the BHMs and the few FFAs who chat generally go where the people are...the BBW/FA room...and once friends are made there, there is no reason to go sit in a room by your self hoping someone might come along.

BLUEeyedBanshee

Ministry of Truth
There are always fewer in the "other" rooms. The BBW/FA room is always the fullest...well except on a very few occasions.

Scott

Has anyone else noticed that no one is ever in the BHM/FFA chat room? Any reason? I'm new to Dimensions so feel free to fill me in on how everything works. Thanks!