Clearing PM box

Dimensions Magazine

Help Support Dimensions Magazine:

Tracii

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 27, 2009
Messages
3,536
Location
,
How in the world do you do that now since the board changed ?
 

DragonFly

Ahem Prema
Staff member
Global Moderator
DM Supporter
Joined
Apr 28, 2017
Messages
1,888
Location
New York Hudson Valley
Is there a check box when you look at all of the conversations? If you donwhen you check it there should be an option box that comes up to delete it
 

Tracii

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 27, 2009
Messages
3,536
Location
,
The best I could figure to use was leave conversation would that be right? There wasn't one that said delete

Thank you for the help I wasn't sure what to use.
 

DragonFly

Ahem Prema
Staff member
Global Moderator
DM Supporter
Joined
Apr 28, 2017
Messages
1,888
Location
New York Hudson Valley
Yes leave conversation should clear it. If it doesn’t let me know and we can search it out! Thank you for your patience.
 

Tracii

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 27, 2009
Messages
3,536
Location
,
The new format is more difficult to navigate but I guess I'll get used to it.
 

Tracii

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 27, 2009
Messages
3,536
Location
,
Thanks. 3or4 other boards I am on have changed formats and they have had lots of problems. Upgrades aren't always a good thing seems like.
 

Admin

Staff member
Administrator
Global Moderator
Joined
Nov 8, 2005
Messages
517
Location
USA
How in the world do you do that now since the board changed ?
You look to the top of a conversation, or click the little box on the left of the list of conversations. Now, look for LEAVE CONVERSATION. Do that. That is how you "delete" conversations in this software. When you do it, you can leave it where if someone replies you will receive it, or you can block any subsequent replies.
 

DragonFly

Ahem Prema
Staff member
Global Moderator
DM Supporter
Joined
Apr 28, 2017
Messages
1,888
Location
New York Hudson Valley
You look to the top of a conversation, or click the little box on the left of the list of conversations. Now, look for LEAVE CONVERSATION. Do that. That is how you "delete" conversations in this software. When you do it, you can leave it where if someone replies you will receive it, or you can block any subsequent replies.
Thanks for the help
 

Latest posts

Top