• Dimensions Magazine is a vibrant community of size acceptance enthusiasts. Our very active members use this community to swap stories, engage in chit-chat, trade photos, plan meetups, interact with models and engage in classifieds.

Access to Dimensions Magazine is subscription based. Subscriptions are only $29.99/year or $5.99/month to gain access to this great community and unmatched library of knowledge and friendship.

Click Here to Become a Subscribing Member and Access Dimensions Magazine in Full!

Science! Weightloss is BAD for health! BMI categories wrongly assigned! risks hyped!

Dimensions Magazine

Help Support Dimensions Magazine:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

joswitch

Exile from Main Board
Hi! I have a PhD in biochemistry... B)

I've been doing a lot of digging over the last few months... I'm putting together a series of articles that are aimed to blow the lid on the whole fat=unhealthy myth... why is it taking me a while? because I'm actually digging deep enough as to read the original papers referenced in articles where I can and to cross check them with other research from other independent institutions (i.e. peer revue - an esssential part of science)

I'm aware that for some folks here at least some of this is old news, but hopefully this will reach some people that could benefit from hearing it....

here's the germ of the first article I'm putting together.... (I posted this over in FF a couple weeks back, but was hanging fire while I built up the rest of the articles before bringing it over to Dims, but hell, it's summer, I'm busy and unlikely to get it finished in a while so let's at least get started...) :

Stop feeling guilty for loving/being fat folks! The balance of *reputable* research shows dieting/weightloss is BAD for health!