Size positive music

Dimensions Magazine

Help Support Dimensions Magazine:

beginner FA

Off course we've all heard the occasional hit like "I like big butts", but they are few and far between and hardly discuss actual bbws let alone ssbbws, for example in "I like big butts" the lyric "you're waist is small" also creeps in, but at least it is a step in the right direction for size acceptance right?

I also came across a rapper known as doctor scott, online. He has several songs that definately discuss bbws AND ssbbws in graphic detail using the right terminology which impressed me:p. And from what I can see they are very valid rap songs (not that I am an expert on rap lol). The occasional vulgarity of his lyrics seem to just add impact to the messege of the songs rather than make them sound distasteful. Does anyone here, perhaps who knows anything about rap, like his songs?

But I have to admit, not being into rap myself, that I would listen to his music mainly for the novelty of it being size positive. I do admire artists like doctor scott as a lot of big women could probably find a confidence boost from listening to that kind of music, it my even inspire someone who is self-concious to accept themselves for the weight they are. Therefore I think artists such as doctor scott could play a significant role in the future of size acceptance, especially if they could break into the mainstream music market. Does anyone agree, disaggree or know of any other size positive artists?

Maxx Awesome

Sings like a Monster Baby
Well, there's the noted classic "Fat Bottomed Girls" by Queen & it's crappy modern-day equivalent "Big Girls (You Are Beautiful)" by Mika. Those are the first 2 to spring to mind. I guess "Big Bottom" by Spinal Tap may also count.

And "Whole Lotta Rosie" by AC/DC (which is probably the best of the bunch for sheer rockin'-ness).

Suze

Too Vanilla For You
"you're the one for me fatty" is very underestimated. i even have a tee:p