Quantcast

Some advice please?

Dimensions Magazine

Help Support Dimensions Magazine:

Status
Not open for further replies.

BBW_Wannabe

I am having a problem with my parents. I am a Uni student and have left home but I still come home to my parents house during holidays. At which point my mum will say "You have gained weight, which you should lose" or "You need to loose the belly as a big belly does not look nice on women"S

I am just wondering if there is any advice that people could give me on how to deal with parents and weight issues.
Any advice would be really Appreciated, thanks :)

SamanthaNY

▄▀▄▀▄▀▄&
"I'm happy, Mum. And I like the way I look and feel. I understand you don't approve, and that's okay."

Miss Jayde

Sweety, if you live your life for others you will most likely end up being unhappy doing things you dont want to do. And that also entails not doing things you want to do. Parents just want you to be happy. You probably need to let your mum know you are happy with how you look, and have no plans to lose weight. Honesty in that regard may work better?
Tricky situation hun, I feel for ya. Good luck and best wishes.

Zoom

Rogue
"I understand you don't approve, and that's okay"?!? OKAY?!? Forget that. I may come across as forceful, but I'd utter the most perfidious profanity if my parents had spoken so self-righteously about any situation of mine like that.

A thing worth fighting for, is worth yelling about.

Tracii

My Mom gets on to me all the time. I tell her politely mind her own business.

SamanthaNY

▄▀▄▀▄▀▄&
"I understand you don't approve, and that's okay"?!? OKAY?!? Forget that. I may come across as forceful, but I'd utter the most perfidious profanity if my parents had spoken so self-righteously about any situation of mine like that.

A thing worth fighting for, is worth yelling about.