Upper limits?

Dimensions Magazine

Help Support Dimensions Magazine:

bluetech

to all the intentional gainers out there, how do you decide what your upper limit is?

Over the course of my adult life so far, I have literally doubled my weight (160 when I graduated high school, knocking on the door of 330 currently). But it has always been the act of gaining itself that I enjoyed, coupled with a never ending desire for more. So while I have enjoyed the ride so far, and still plan on quite a bit more, I have never had a final goal that I was working towards and I am afraid that I may never be completely satisfied. So any advice from other gainers on how you decide the point where you say "this is where I am happy and want to stay" would be great.

Marlayna

I'd say when you can walk a couple of blocks without getting winded, but still eat everything you want to, I'd say you're there.
I wouldn't shoot for a specific number, everyone has there own comfort zone.

Tad

Dimensions' loiterer
I've spent most of my life deliberately not gaining, rather than gaining--but that is because I gain super easily, and there are a lot of things I want from life besides being fat. I've deliberately gained a bit here and there, now and then, enough to be 50+pounds heavier than when I long ago met my wife. All of this despite that my fantasies have always been weight gain related.

A dozen or more years ago I tried to write up my feelings, and if you are up for a bit of a read you can find them re-posted to these boards here: http://www.dimensionsmagazine.com/forums/showpost.php?p=473196&postcount=1

Or, the short form is:

Be as small as you can stand rather than as large as you can handle.

Which goes totally against what the feeder/feedee part of me screams, but that is still my attempt at setting limits.

Lear