• Dimensions Magazine is a vibrant community of size acceptance enthusiasts. Our very active members use this community to swap stories, engage in chit-chat, trade photos, plan meetups, interact with models and engage in classifieds.

Access to Dimensions Magazine is subscription based. Subscriptions are only $29.99/year or $5.99/month to gain access to this great community and unmatched library of knowledge and friendship.

Click Here to Become a Subscribing Member and Access Dimensions Magazine in Full!

New member looking to talk with others who've experienced WLS &/or compulsive eating

Dimensions Magazine

Help Support Dimensions Magazine:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

hamsterine

Hi folks. This is more of an introduction post than anything, but I am postng it in this section out of respect for the "if you must discuss WLS, do it here" rule.

I am English, a tattoo artist by trade, and I enjoy movies, music, theatre, pets and other animals, vegan food/clothes/lifestyle. I have one child, who lives with my ex-, and one partner, who lives with me.

I accept other people's fat a lot more readily than I accept my own :( I had a gastric bypass 8 weeks ago. I lost weight for maybe 2 weeks, but now I am overeating again and have gained the weight back. I'd idealised the surgery a lot and at moments imagined I would have a slim body and (somehow) a near-perfect life after the op, although mostly I recognised that this was unrealistic.

Maybe I will have to learn to accept myself as I am, size and all rather than insiting the extra weight is just a short term problem and that "normaility" will be resumed sooner or later. Although I have been slim many times, I have probably been fat for more of my life than I have been thin. It is hard for me to accept that at the moment; I feel like the fat is "not really me", whatever that means.