Cakes, Cakes, Cakes

Dimensions Magazine

Help Support Dimensions Magazine:

TheShannan

🐽🍪❤️💍🤰
I have such nostalgia for a basic boxed Duncan Hines cake. The yellow cake mix with chocolate frosting. As simple and cheap as it is, it's always a favorite. It reminds me of after-school as a kid. My grandma used to make them all the time to send pieces with grandpa at lunch because he worked grave yards and it was a nice little treat. ❤

AmyJo1976

Happy Holidays!
DM Lifetime Supporting Member
DM Supporter
I make a Mayonnaise cake every year for my aunt. It's not as bad as it sounds, it's actually really good. I don't eat mayonnaise on anything else! 🙁

AmyJo1976

Happy Holidays!
DM Supporter
I can see chocolate with the mayo cake working! Sadly I've never tried it before though :rolleyes:

AmyJo1976

Happy Holidays!
DM Supporter
Honestly, I miss the 80s birthday cake icing so much! When I was a kid, i always wanted the corner piece with the most icing! The cake wasn't really that good back then, but the icing was enough for me :D

littlefairywren

Wren aka ISFJ
DM Supporter
I make a Mayonnaise cake every year for my aunt. It's not as bad as it sounds, it's actually really good. I don't eat mayonnaise on anything else! 🙁
So the mayonnaise, is it a fat substitute for the cake, AmyJo, instead of butter or oil? You've got me curious.

TheShannan

🐽🍪❤️💍🤰
Honestly, I miss the 80s birthday cake icing so much! When I was a kid, i always wanted the corner piece with the most icing! The cake wasn't really that good back then, but the icing was enough for me :D
Ahhh, the 80s! Yes it was like a harder icing but so good!! Whenever we had icing roses on the cake we would all fight over it because the frosting was so good! 🤣❤

AmyJo1976

Happy Holidays!
DM Supporter
So the mayonnaise, is it a fat substitute for the cake, AmyJo, instead of butter or oil? You've got me curious.