• Dimensions Magazine is a vibrant community of size acceptance enthusiasts. Our very active members use this community to swap stories, engage in chit-chat, trade photos, plan meetups, interact with models and engage in classifieds.

Access to Dimensions Magazine is subscription based. Subscriptions are only $29.99/year or $5.99/month to gain access to this great community and unmatched library of knowledge and friendship.

Click Here to Become a Subscribing Member and Access Dimensions Magazine in Full!

Comparing Experiences...

Dimensions Magazine

Help Support Dimensions Magazine:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pbgainer

I'm still new to this. I've experienced a lot of changes and a lot of emotions over the past 11 months. I don't know if I'm uniqe or if other people's experiences line up with mine. I'm going to share some of my experiences with gaining (briefly) below--and I would love to hear from you in response.

I didn't set out to be a "gainer" ... I just became so fed up with dieting -- and the fact that it doesn't work -- that back in Dec. of 2011 I went online seeking answers, discovered FA and HAES... kicked dieting out of my life and as a result--I've gained 50 pounds in the past 11 months. The ironic result is that along they way, as my belly grew huge and started to hang down... as I grew a new chin... as my thighs became thick and my walk turned into a waddle--I.e. as I became fat--I discovered something I never expected to discover---I really like being fat!

When I first kicked dieting out of my life and started eating--I was in "rebellion mode." I ate kind of crazy... I stuffed... and of course I gained---but something else happened that I didn't foresee---my appetite grew too. My stomach expanded... so now I get hungry more often and I can eat a ton--it's like a self-perpetuating thing--the more I eat, the more I can eat and the more I WANT to eat.