• Dimensions Magazine is a vibrant community of size acceptance enthusiasts. Our very active members use this community to swap stories, engage in chit-chat, trade photos, plan meetups, interact with models and engage in classifieds.

Access to Dimensions Magazine is subscription based. Subscriptions are only $29.99/year or $5.99/month to gain access to this great community and unmatched library of knowledge and friendship.

Click Here to Become a Subscribing Member and Access Dimensions Magazine in Full!

Fat and Fit

Dimensions Magazine

Help Support Dimensions Magazine:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

phatkhat

I love eating. I enjoy being fat and my wife prefers me that way. I've been happy for quite some time with this but lately I've been thinking about the health concerns with being fat. So I started researching if it is possible to be both fat and fit. I'm no doctor, but what I found was pretty surprising and very encouraging. It does indeed seem that one can be fat and at the same time stay relatively healthy.

If you disagree, then you may want to read this article in the Washington Times sighting a study from the American Medical Association.

http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2008/aug/12/fat-and-healthy-not-an-oxymoron/

The AMA states this is indeed possible and in fact more than half of overweight adults and almost a third of obese adults are considered metabolically healthy, with normal blood pressure and cholesterol levels despite their weight.

So, it's possible, but how. Some of the big problems that fat people are at risk of are:

Heart Disease
Diabetes
Certain Types Of Cancer
Osteoarthritis