I Am Struggling With Depression

Dimensions Magazine

Help Support Dimensions Magazine:

Scorsese86

Likeable conservative
I don't know where else to post this, but I am new to this page, like it a lot, nothing to do with that, but I have a major health problem. I am not overweight, and it has nothing to do with my love with BBW to do...

...I am a clinical depressive, and have been in therapy for two years. I just wondered if anyone else have struggeled with depression, know how to get out of it and such.

Sorry, if this ain't the right place to post this kind of thing.

Risible

Monkey Daze
This is the right forum to post in. You don't have to be any particular size, gender, ethnicity, orientation or faith to post your health problem here. Just remember, if you are having a serious health problem (and based on your description of "major", I'm guessing your's is serious) you need to see a professional for real help.

That said, there are several threads started by other Dims members on depression here in the Health forum. There is this thread; I don't know if this is something you suffer from. Here is another thread; this one may be more helpful to you.

I didn't scroll through all the pages contained in the Health forum, though I believe there may be other threads you'd be interested in.

And, again, please consider seeing a doctor for professional advice. Depression is a very serious condition.

Risible
Health forum moderator

Waxwing

Reckless Hero
Struggled with it my whole life, Scorsese. And I think that you'll find a lot of understanding people here to talk to.

And Risible is right, of course, depression is a serious thing and something that you can't go through totally alone. Talk to someone who can help.

Scorsese86

Likeable conservative
Thanks.