• Dimensions Magazine is a vibrant community of size acceptance enthusiasts. Our very active members use this community to swap stories, engage in chit-chat, trade photos, plan meetups, interact with models and engage in classifieds.

Access to Dimensions Magazine is subscription based. Subscriptions are only $29.99/year or $5.99/month to gain access to this great community and unmatched library of knowledge and friendship.

Click Here to Become a Subscribing Member and Access Dimensions Magazine in Full!

Finally

Dimensions Magazine

Help Support Dimensions Magazine:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

hbk123

I have to say, I'm a little excited. I'm also a little scared and I'm a little relieved.

I've been coming to this site (and others like it) since I was 19 or 20. Now I'm 30. I graduated High School weighing in at about 130. College at 140, grad school at 150. I'm 5'8" tall. All my life I have had an obsession with all things fat. Girls, guys, and especially myself. I've tried gaining a million times with no success. In the four years I've been out of grad school my weight has steadily climbed but I've always been considered thin. In the four years since I've finished grad school my weight has climbed as I have been busy with work, stopped virtually all exercise, and made enough money to buy whatever food I wanted anytime I wanted it. Even still, I was in the mid 160s until about a year ago.

In the last year I went from 160 to 175 and got some comment from my doctor for the first time about my weight. He asked if I had changed my diet (which I hadn't, I've always just been able to eat McDonalds 4 times a day and not gain a pound--I didn't tell him that of course).