New to gaining, need advice

Discussion in 'Weight Board' started by FirstTimeGainer, Apr 18, 2019.

1. Apr 18, 2019 #1

FirstTimeGainer

FirstTimeGainer

FirstTimeGainer

I'm new to intentionally gaining weight. I was a kinda smaller girl through high school, then over the years I've steadily been putting on a couple of pounds a year. I'm unsure about how much I want to gain, but I want to know:

-what do you like about getting bigger?

-what do you like about being bigger?

-how did you set your goal?

-how did you mentally get past the mental wall of thin being the only body type acceptable by society?

2. Apr 18, 2019 #2

BigElectricKat

BigElectricKat

BigElectricKat

Are you intelligent? Staff Member Global Moderator

I was very recently asking myself some of these very questions. Luckily for me, a few concerned folks here talked me off the ledge. So I will ask you something that was asked of me: Why do you want to gain?

AmyJo1976 likes this.
  3. Apr 18, 2019 #3

FirstTimeGainer

FirstTimeGainer

FirstTimeGainer

I've been gaining naturally over the years. I've been married to the same guy the whole time. I was always worried what he was thinking about the weight I was gaining, especially in my belly. It turns out that he's an FA and admitted to me that my gain has been sexy. Now instead of watching what I eat, I'm more open to getting bigger, enjoying food more, and have even found some joy in my softness now that I'm not so self-conscious about it. The only mental block left in my way is society's expectations of how women are supposed to be thin with flat stomachs.

Last edited: Apr 19, 2019
    ffju likes this.
  4. Apr 19, 2019 #4

extra_m13

extra_m13

extra_m13